City Council

Meetings


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Monday of each month
  • Council Chambers in City Hall
  • City Council Rules and Procedures


Meetings are broadcast on SCSTV as well as online through the online Media Center.

View the Current year meeting dates.  (Jan. 2018 meetings ONLY are the 2nd and 4th Monday) Note there is no meeting the first meeting of July and November.
 
 

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Current year Agenda/Packets/Minutes | Archived Council Minutes | Archived Packets

Years 2009 through 2012 can be viewed in the Archives.

Years 2013 and current can be viewed in the Agenda Center by clicking on the year tab.

Members

  • Mayor Kip C. Walby was elected to City Council in November 1999, elected as Mayor in November 2011 and last re-elected in 2015. Mayor Walby may be contacted at 586-335-8818 or by email at walby@scsmi.net
  • Mayor Pro-Tem Candice B. Rusie was elected to City Council in November 2009 and last re-elected in November 2017. Council Member Rusie may be contacted at 586-612-3098 or by email at rusiec@scsmi.net
  • Council Member Peter A. Accica was elected to City Council in November, 2015. Council Member Accica may be contacted at 586-335-1864 or by email at accicap@scsmi.net
  • Council Member John D. Caron was appointed to City Council in December 2001 and last re-elected in November 2017. Council Member Caron may be contacted at 586-777-0611 or by email at caronj@scsmi.net
  • Council Member Ronald J. Frederick was appointed to City Council in November 2005 and last re-elected in November 2015. Council Member Frederick may be contacted at 586-776-9880 or 586-808-3748 (cell) or by email at rfrederick@scsmi.net
  • Council Member Peter A. Rubino was elected to City Council in November 2009 and last re-elected in November 2017. Council Member Rubino may be contacted at 586-770-2695 or by email at rubinop@scsmi.net
  • Council Member  Chris M. Vitale was elected to City Council in November 2011 and last re-elected in 2015. Council Member Vitale may be contacted at 586-801-4732 or by email at vitalec@scsmi.net

The Mayor and City Council members are elected to four year staggered terms of office ending in odd years.

Mayor Kip C. Walby

01 Kip Walby (01 Kip Walby.jpg).jpg

Mayor Pro-Tem Candice B. Rusie

01 Candice B. Rusie (01 Candice B. Rusie.jpg).jpg

Council Member Peter A. Accica

Peter Accica (200 X 250).jpg

Council Member John D. Caron

J Caron (J Caron.jpg).jpg

Council Member Ronald J. Frederick

01 Ronald Frederick (01 Ronald Frederick.jpg).jpg

Council Member Peter A. Rubino

01 Peter A  Rubino (01 Peter A Rubino.jpg).jpg

Council Member Chris M. Vitale

Vitale (Vitale.jpg).jpg